I am a confident, out-going and friendly person who wants to gain experience and knowledge from all aspects of life. I believe I have a good fitness level, an easy going and approachable nature and easy to talk to.

I am currently a student at Plymouth Marjon University studying Sport Rehabilitation and Exercise. This is a 3-year course where I gain experience, extra qualifications and gain up to 450 hours of clinical treatment and pitch side experience.

Previous Education:

I achieved my GCSE grades in the summer of 2016:

  • Art
  • BTEC Work skills – received a pass which is equivalent to a Grade B
  • English Language and Literature
  • Geography
  • German
  • Mathematics
  • Physical Education
  • Science
  • Religious Education

I achieved my college grade in the summer of 2018:


During my time at college they organised a trip to the South of France to undertake outdoor activities which include; kayaking, high ropes and raft building. However, the main reason for this trip is we have a 2-day descent down the Ardeche River and we canoe 32km over the two days. There are 1-2 rapids per 1km.  It was physically and mentally challenging. You have this option in your 1st year at the college however. I was lucky enough to go in both of my years at college.

Previous Employment:

Jack Wills Witney; June 2016- July 2018

I was a Supervisor at Jack Wills in Witney. Previous to this I was a Sales Assistant with Jack Wills and achieved promotion in October 2017. My main responsibilities include key holder, team management of all staff members, end of day cashing up, banking and writing up the weekly Trade Report. I then had to take over the Store Manager’s position with my fellow supervisor from January 2018 – May 2018. Then I managed the store by myself for 2 months whilst the company were searching for a new manager. Which led to more responsibilities such as doing Payroll, hiring, interviewing and training sale assistants, complete visual merchandising updates for the store, conference calls and health and safety checks. I could not keep this position as I was off to University in a few months and had to prepare for that.

I was then re-hired in December 2018 during the holidays to help out the store and the new team. I mentored the new supervisors and gave them advice and watched over them and gave them tips to help them manage their store and team.

Hobbies and My Personal life

I have participated in sport from a very young age. I began swimming at the age of 3 and gymnastics from the age 5 – 11. I continue to swim regularly at the Windrush Leisure Centre in Witney. I also enjoy a variety of sports. Including badminton, squash and hockey. I am an all rounded sportsperson who is up for a challenge.

During my time at University so far, I joined the University Hockey Team. We train 1-2 times a week and we have a game once a week.

Volunteer work and Work Experience:

From October 2014 – May 2016 I volunteered as a coach for The Witney & District Swimming Club. I coached children aged 7-10 which I really enjoyed and found hugely rewarding. In February 2019, one of my old students won 2 golds at the Oxfordshire & North Buckinghamshire county championships.  Alongside this, I volunteered as a assistant coach at my old primary school – The Blake C of E Primary School. I helped out every Tuesday to coach and look after 5-11 year old.

In November 2015, I participated in a 1-week work experience placement at Carterton Community College. My role was PE Assistant. I worked with Years 7-11, teaching, assisting and preparing equipment ready for lesson. In March 2016, I completed 2 weeks of work experience at Wood Green School being a PE Assistant. I led sessions and helped prepare for the lessons. Overall, I completed 133 hours of Work Experience and Volunteer Placements. In May 2018, I finished another 40 hours of work experience at my place of work – Jack Wills – learning visual merchandising and more back of house information.  I also volunteered as a leader at a Panathlon Event with my class peers. It was an inspiring and fulfilling experience.

Extra Qualifications:

I studied at Abingdon & Witney College for an Extended Diploma at Level 3 in Sports Coaching & Fitness. I completed college received my grade and I achieved D*D*D*. Whilst at college I completed a Level 2 Fitness Instructor qualification and passed.